Advice for the Aspiring Cartoonist

Here’s what I think: You have to decide whether self-expression is more important to you or making money from your art is more important to you. They’re not mutually exclusive in the long run, but they are in the beginning.

Gene Luen Yang breaks it down for us.  As a one-time art student, I’d certainly like to think that I can make time for art while also working a rewarding job…  Though to be fair, I haven’t been making art in a looong time, so I dunno how well I’d realistically be able to juggle art and work : P

Leave a Reply

