Evenings, when I go to sleep…

Sorry for my recent absence (to all my adoring fans out there!).  I don’t think I mentioned this, but this blog was actually an assignment for a class and I got caught up in work for other classes after handing it in.  I want to keep blogging though; I spend enough time thinking about comics and opera that I might as well turn it into posts!  So stick around…

I’m already running out of “good morning” arias, so here’s a nice “good night” one instead from Hansel and Gretel by Humperdinck:

Lovely singing, but also some great 80s fashion which definitely holds its own against the music. LOVE IT SO MUCH.

Leave a Reply

