Boxes by Dustin Harbin

Dustin Harbin Boxes

My first introduction to Dustin Harbin was his comic about his trip to the Doug Wright awards for Canadian cartooning, (which actually figures into this piece, so you might want to read it first).  Harbin has a visual style I love, and he does some all-around great, insightful autobio comics.  This is from a story called Boxes, “a rambling story about time and perception”, as he puts it.  There’s some interesting talk of social interaction and how we present a front to the world (an especially relevant concern for an autobio cartoonist), and I could really relate to this page in particular, as I often feel like I don’t have much of interest to say : P  Hence why I have a blog!  Zing!

Leave a Reply

