Mostly Manga Maniac

Remember when I said I was just starting to dip my toes into the world of manga?  Well, judging by my line-up of library books on hold, I think I caught the manga bug:

My Library Holds

Not to mention, I’m finishing up Haruki Murakami‘s Norwegian Wood too, so it’s a full-out Japanese smorgasborg over here… (here’s an interesting Paris Review interview with Murakami, btw.)

I’m also picking up Ivan Brunetti‘s Cartooning which sounds like a good introduction to instructional cartooning.  Anything my comics crush Bill Kartalopoulos recommends is good enough for me.

2 thoughts on “Mostly Manga Maniac

    • yeah, i haven’t really started with the big manga canon, huh… maybe a good idea to read some more average stuff first : P baby steps… but yeah, tezuka is always the end goal : )

Leave a Reply

