Talent Put to Good Use!

Wasted Talent job searchCopyright Angela Melick

Ironically, when I first blogged about Angela Melick‘s adorably chipper autobio webcomic Wasted Talent, that day’s update informed us she’d just lost her job…  But luckily, her latest “informational update” shows the successful fruits of the job search, so all is well again!

I’m trying to apply to jobs and internships for next semester en masse right about now, so I can relate to the frustration of the job search…  Another inspiring thing about Melick to me is that she has these really intense-sounding engineering jobs, but still makes time for her comics.  Gives me hope that I can juggle some sorta librarian position with art someday myself…

Leave a Reply

